We have hope because if we give into reality, we lose.

I’ve always tried to look on the brighter side of things. I encourage myself and other that things can be different and that I can do it better. This is what I would describe as hope. That feeling that there’s still a chance. Somehow it can still change and the result we desire is still an option. I’ve been losing my grip on such a belief and I really don’t want to but it’s getting harder when the outcomes keep proving me wrong. I imagine scenarios in my head and am quickly snapped back into reality that what is happening is what I have and what I wanted to happen is merely an imagination due to desire and regret. I’m enduring the suffering. I can only grow in strength but am waiting to witness this hope that I’ve harbored in all aspects of life.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

