Alumni seeking a taste of the past.

An eccentric and very happy woman eyed our table and started making conversation with us. She was a big bundle of joy and happiness. All these alumni filled Ackerman Union and showed more spirit than the current students themselves. I think that saying of you don’t know what you have until it’s gone is appropriate here. We all like to look at the past and compare it to your present. Sometimes we miss it and wished we treasured it more and sometimes we don’t and our present is probably the best we’re going to get. I kind of thought about even if I don’t accomplish or get a chance to do all of the things I want as an undergraduate like going to games, the alumni program really enables me to do that and show my Bruin pride. So really, my time isn’t limited. If I want is enough, I just have to get out there and do it.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

