Roommates. The good, the bad, the ugly & the beautiful.

Luckily for me, my roommates were my friends first and it’s been a nice experience. I know the title of this post is misleading, because there is actually no ugly or not really a bad. I just wanted to post this one because of the recent frustration I felt, not because of being roommates, but because of the closeness and inescapable room. Sometimes, I just feel like being completely alone and do stuff that I want so no one can judge me, like trying on my clothes. But with them there, I feel that I can’t and more so, I don’t want to. Also, because we see each other so much, when we hang out it’s a little less fun because we generally run out of things to talk about, since most have been said, though it is still nice and lovely. I’m fortunate to live with these girls and sometimes I feel that I don’t show it enough. I just hope I don’t drive them away with my insanity and even more bizarre sleeping habits. Sometimes though, I feel too comfortable and I may say something to offend them because that’s what comfortable people do. I treat them like family and with family, we’re ruthless.

I’m just a little annoyed of the indecisive nature of one of them. I’m sure she can kind of see it through my voice and my response to her. I mean, it happens and I already know it. But if I was to treat her like family, our friendship will be damaged because they’re too weak to handle my honestly. I’m an indecisive person myself. I think it’s just my mood and I feel TOM visiting again so every little thing has been putting me on the edge lately. Well, I was annoyed for a moment but after thinking about it, I’m okay. Well, this is the stuff we deal with in life. Expect the unexpected and expect no smooth sailing.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

