Different circles, same you, same fun.

This whole day was pretty much wasted by sleeping and lazing around in my apartment. Oh, these days where I feel so unproductive and reflecting on the choices I’ve made. Well, not only is today an unproductive day, the past 2 weeks, no, the past month has been quite the standstill in productivity. I’m already losing my desire and drive to continue in academics. I want to get my name on that dean’s list this quarter, but so far, I have not made any strokes towards that goal. So let me start the discussion of this past weekend and my inept qualities as a student.

Well, week 3 is starting this week and I have not cracked opened the books I’ve gotten, well only read a few pages. I should have aced my first quiz but instead missed 2 dumb questions and got a B. Sigh, that was supposed to be my safety. It’s already doesn’t look to good for that class. Anyhow, I still have 3 weeks to study for the first exam and I hope to start now, like right after this post. I’m taking only 3 courses this quarter, my first time doing so in a while. Hopefully I don’t have that stupid mindset of thinking it’ll be easy and fall hard on my face with the lowered expectations. I need to learn to take everything seriously and that it is difficult because I work less hard and then fail to achieve my anticipated goal. Anyhow, this post should have been written 2 weeks ago when the quarter began. Better late than never I say.

So, onto this fun and crazy 3 day weekend of being a 21 year old girl, stirring up a good time in the land of the sins, Las Vegas. I guess I understand the whole sin city label it has because boy, people be doing and be saying thangs that are just so inappropriate. Okay, attitude with the head shaking talk over. I went with 9 other girls, so there were 10 of us, which definitely made the trip so much fun regardless of the fact that I only knew like 4 of them and they’re not my typical friends. It may have been better that way because my normal friends aren’t as daring or fun to get crazy with, (They wouldn’t like to hear that but it’s the truth. I like to hang out with them in other settings. They want to be hang out in that scene but I just feel like we won’t have as much fun as expected because they hold back.) But the point is, I had more fun and it was not awkward at all. I was nervous at first going with people I didn’t know. It’s a bit funny that I enjoy this type of stuff more than I ever thought I would. If my family ever found out, my shame would be pouring out from end to end. It’s like I live a double life. Sometimes I wish though, I let loose even more so I can enjoy it more too. I hold back because my trust isn’t fully there. So in the end, I realize that spending a weekend with new and different people is fun as long as you make it fun and let yourself enjoy it.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

