One step at a time.

Missed another day yesterday of blogging, but I guess you can assume it’s because the day was uneventful and I just forgot. Well, today was a little more lively for me. Though it consisted mainly of me sitting at the computer at work and doing work. At the end of the day, I hit the gym and finally did what I need and have planned on doing for a while, run! I ran continuously for 2 miles! Woot, pats on the back and a big clap for me! It doesn’t seem like much but it is a lot for me who hasn’t ran in about 2 months. Yesterday I was supposed to run but I think my distance today made up for yesterday’s lack of exercise. Although, I did play tennis so worked out some upper body strength, a tad bit. Overall though, my pride comes from if I put my mind to it, I can do it. These are just the initial small goals of running a full marathon. Going for half in a few months, but that full marathon will be accomplished one day.

Well, it’s Friday and we all know what that means, it’s Friday! This week I’m not too delighted because I still have work to complete. I’m going home today though, so that’s the silver lining in this not so happy weekend. Wish everyone who has a real weekend enjoy it and be aware how lucky you are!

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

