Plan plan plan.

The schedule of classes for the next two quarters came out, the last two quarters of my college career. It could be one, but I’m just milking my time here. Plus, I want to do better. This means that I’ve been looking at these classes at least 5 times to see if I should take them and if they are what I need to complete my degree. It’s a stressful thing really. Planning everything and I’m getting stressed because I don’t know how to fit everything I have currently onto my schedule. I said I want to take a year off and now that I’m looking at the things I need to apply, I feel I may have to take even more time to become a competitive applicant. Oh, the added stress of planning just applying to graduate school. Where is all my time? I thought that I have been doing decently allocating my time to things, but I really have not. Sigh.

Anyhow, new idea learned today. Life is being born and then you die. Both are imminent things, especially if being born happens. The idea is simple and everyone is aware of it. Death though, is the most denied event and ultimately is, inevitable. This makes me question why I stress in my life if later on I’m going to leave this life with nothing anyways. I guess it’s wanting to leave a legacy of some sort before I go. Knowing that I made this life worthwhile is what I want in the end.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

