Knowing vs. learning vs. memorizing

As I am studying for my exams for this week, I go over the material and everything makes sense and I feel a great understanding for it. I have this sense of understanding of course, because everything is right in front of me. However, when asked a question about it, I’m at a lost and I don’t remember a single thing I had looked over while studying. Sometimes I feel that studying so hard, has no pay off, at least for me. I’m just not a good test taker and this is the exact destruction that has caused all the obstacles in my academic life. They say practice makes perfect. I’ve been at this practice for practically my entire life and perfection is still out of reach for me. But I guess we’ll see, these tests are designed and have been kept for a reason right? At least I hope so. I just have to learn to play the game and beat it.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

