Second guessing.

I do this all the time. It sucks a lot when the second guess is wrong. I really shouldn’t doubt myself, but I do and this is where a much needed boost in confidence should kick in and it doesn’t. I already knew the answer and I should have just left it at that. This is obviously me regretting my answer choice and changes for the exam I took today. Well, what can we do.

I’m not trying to say that second guessing is bad, sometimes it is beneficial and I love that I double check my stuff, well definitely in cases where it benefits me. This just goes to show, I need to know the material better so there won’t be a need to guess, therefore no second guessing because I would know the answer for sure.

I actually do this often too, not just on exams but in life choices and daily decisions I make. Most of the time my final choice is my initial choice. I go through all the confusion and switching unnecessarily, but I think it helps because it allows me to know that I have options.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

