A Leap of Faith.

Sometimes we get stuck in making a decision and we don’t know what to choose because the choice is hard to make. We all want to make the right choice. The right choice though, is not always a choice.  The title of this post has no intention of relating to a religious faith, I just like the idea of taking on something you don’t think you can do. If we let our thoughts and beliefs weigh us down, we’ll never get higher than the ground beneath us. Yes, we have doubts, but doubts are there to make us realize there is also hope. Our leap sometimes may hurt us and we may fall flat on our face, but these falls are the ones that can teach us the most. Taking risk and doing something out of the ordinary, this is what helps us progress and let stagnation knows who is the champion. Sometimes we must take the leap, or else we’ll just stay grounded in the same spot.

I was inspired today by taking on the challenge course and participating in this course known as the ‘leap of faith’ where we climb to the top of a pole and jump to grab the trapeze hanging a few feet away. I had quite the fright in me while I was trying to balance on top of that pole. When I finally found stabilization, I was pushed to take the jump. I had doubts and felt that the the trapeze was out of my reach. The realization that everything was going to be okay made me stronger and all the fear vanished from internally and I took that leap of faith and made it. I actually felt that I could have made the grab even if the trapeze was further away. There were definite words of discouragement coming from my mouth but all the cheering and support only beat it and I was successful. I realized that taking that leap of faith, I made myself proud and sometimes we have to do this in order to realize our potential to succeed and maybe even beyond that.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

