Having many choices makes it harder to choose.

Sure we all like having options. What we don’t realize is having too many leaves us with more dilemmas and regret. After all we only get to choose one, that means all those choices we didn’t choose becomes the ‘what ifs’ in our life.  I don’t want too many ‘what ifs’ because that just makes me think my choice could’ve been a better one. The regret persists even more.
It may sound like a complaint, but I’m really not trying to. I was just presented with another job offer today at my research pending the acceptance of my current clinic coordinator. I’ve actually thought about having her job but never thought it was possible. Well today it hit me and I really didn’t know how to react to the potential offer besides playing it cool. I probably didn’t seem too eager because I didn’t jump on it. That’s because I may have another offer. Both are an unsure thing but I’ve been looming over the moment where I have to choose one. I don’t know if I should even let both sides know. I want to so they can help me make a decision but I feel like I can already predict what will be said. It’s my decision and I must weigh the two and decide which one I prefer. I’m really grateful for both places to provide me with such a fantastic opportunity but I just don’t know which will be right for me, or if what I choose I’ll be right for them. If I had only one option, then no choice is needed to be made and no regrets or blame will be made on myself. Sometimes I wished I was more stubborn in my goals so I won’t get wavered by potential opportunities. I guess whatever is meant to be, will be, right? But, not really because this is that divergent in the road and I have to pick to move forward to wherever the destination may be. Well off to a good sleep and rest to rejuvenate because my my body is fighting the pathogens that has managed to enter my system.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

