Daylight savings.

The excuse I used today because I’m becoming incompetent. Overslept today. Something I haven’t done in a long time, unintentionally anyways. It’s a bit weird, I woke up in a state of frenzy and worriment but realized everything is going to be okay, the world will go on without me. Well, somebody noticed my disappearance. I received an email from work and luckily enough, wasn’t punished for it. At least I don’t think the punishment came today, maybe later on. Delayed punishment. The thing that comes back to bite you. I’ll be prepared for it.

This spring forward in an hour has made my day feel jumbled and rushed. The hour is later than I expected and I just feel like I wasted so much time. Especially in preparation for finals, a quarter system thing, I feel even more insecure with time. Anyhow, with all the business I’m supposed to dwell into, I don’t feel the stress that is supposed to spread among us. I guess I didn’t get infected with the negativity. 

I’m just thinking about how better I am getting at my academics, just in time for me to leave. Why couldn’t I be who I am today, 3 years earlier? Well, I guess I couldn’t be who I am today without being the me 3 years ago. Daylight savings is interesting. I just feel like I’ve traveled to the future a bit. 

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

