Keep Portland weird.

Keep Portland weird.

After about a week of blogging idleness, my inactivity is now in motion.
I wanted to return and show this picture of Portland. The image was captured at a perfect time as that van exited the parking lot. He was definitely an entertainer. A clown with a sense of strange humor. He later went around and that time put on a monkey mask and started dancing. That event was not captured by our camera, but only captured in our sight. I love weird, because weird makes life more fun.
I have many pictures from the few days I spent in Seattle and in Portland and those are only surface level shots of how my spring break went. The stories are in my memories. I really had a fun time and felt relaxed. It was nice, not having to worry about doing work for a little while. Not having a task and not having to worry about deadlines, that’s relief. I was thinking about how I felt about the two cities I visited, and haven’t made up my mind about them. They’re different than San Diego and Los Angeles, yes. However, they also share many similarities. I guess it’s because we were still in the States, but I didn’t feel that I was really traveling, I was just in another city. Well, the people here were definitely nice. I now have a story that I will always associate with Seattle. Losing my phone and getting it back, but having it locked and unable to work, I was definitely able to enjoy this visit much more. The time I would have spent looking at my phone, I used to take in the magnificence of these cities.
Well to end one and start with another, here’s a reminder of the last quarter I’ll be spending as an undergraduate. The last of everything. Enjoy, breathe, feel, learn and keep. I’ll never be in the same place again, but I’ll have the memories to live by.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

