4 weeks, 13.1 miles.

So from the day I signed up for my first half marathon to today, I have not trained. This means that I have only 1 month, yes 4 weeks, yep only 28 days, to train until race day. Again, I’ve put myself in a limited time situation and have no way out. Why I have done this, I do not know. I am foolish to think I have enough time. I have not prepared at all and do not know what is a good time for me. Without any knowledge of a decent half marathon time, I thought about 3 hours would be okay. Shave off an hour and it will be. Now, my plan is defected. I have to speed up, as well as endure even longer. Maybe it wasn’t a good idea to read about training and half marathons, I’ve just frightened myself into a hole of anxiety and doubt. The time I have to train is not ideal, as consented by many different blogs I’ve read. However, there is no choice. I may be taking my youth for granted, but I hope these legs has enough endurance to power through these 13 miles continuously. What I’m afraid most, is not being able to finish. Not only do I have to train my legs, but I have to train my mind to deal with the longevity of the run. Well, it’s go time and I must suck it up for this month. Just hoping I will finish.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

