I would just like to have some stability.

Stability is one of those things we don’t realize we have. It’s so familiar, so normal. Recently though, I haven’t felt a sense of stability and fear is creeping in and taking place. I try to look at it from the brightside, believing it will pass and life will become normal and I will once again be content because I’ll adapt. The most frightening part is exactly that. That I will be okay with what I should not have to encounter. That I will settle for something less of what I want. That whatever it is, I won’t fight because I’m lacking courage and my will to do so is diminishing.
Where I’ll be in the next couple of months seems right now to be the most unstable of it all, and this is what is scaring me the most. A place to call home, I will no longer be able say. I just really would appreciate some security and stability for myself and especially my family. To deal with life alone, I’m okay with doing. To make them have to handle instability on their own, and being on the sidelines because I’m incapable of being put in the game, makes me feel terribly worthless and helpless. And the only thing I can do is weep about it in words that will never be heard and feelings that cannot be shared. Here’s to hoping that a smoother path lies ahead and we’ll be able to find it soon.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

