Keep going or you’ll stay in the same place.

Here’s something I’m proud of in this midst of a ride we call life.

image

The medal of completion of the OC half marathon. Remember that post I wrote awhile back when I registered to run? Well here’s the proof of event and proof of completion. A day late, but just like the race, better late than never.
My legs are currently experiencing the consequences of a long run, but the pain feels wonderful knowing I accomplished something with my very own body. Being able-bodied, I’m so grateful for these legs that stood and ran with me. Times when I wanted to give up, my legs held strong and my mind persisted. I’m really proud of what I can do and even more proud of how far beyond my capabilities I can go and strive to go. I’m also proud and so motivated by everyone out there who push themselves to finish the race. We all run for different reasons and every reason is beautiful and meaningful. I’m still going to continue to run for as long as I can breathe because it really is one of the joys in life disguised as work. After all, it makes your heart race and flutter and doesn’t that feeling just move you?

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

