Sleeping in funny positions because of the heat.

I do this so that my body parts don’t touch each other causing me to feel sticky and icky. This heat that us Southern Californians keep raging about is real and it is steaming us up. We’re not used to extreme weathers, our range only exists between 60-80 degrees Fahrenheit,  give or take 5 degrees. This rise in temperature has us all acting a bit strange. Physically, we are uncomfortable because our body’s homeostasis is disrupted and we’re fighting harder to maintain a cool state. Mentally, we seem to let the heat melt our brains because we can’t seem to function properly. It’s all messy. We can’t be satisfied because we’ve had it so good.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

