Friendships are more than just happy interactions and memories.

So I think I may have experienced my first real argument and anger with a friend. I felt the tension and rage exuding from each other’s words and in that moment I felt afraid. I’m not sure what the fear was. For a split second it was fear I was going to be hurt and the next it was that we were really going to have an argument.
It’s very normal for me to have these kind of interactions at home and it’s normal that there are no lingering feelings of anger that last more than mere hours with my family. But in this situation, it’s been 2 days. I’m the one who left making the end of the talk unhappy and rageful, which I really regret doing. It’s just so natural for me to walk away and avoid these situations. But the one thing I know for sure is, our relationship has changed. And this is what I’m most scared to confront. It can go in any direction and I’m hoping it’ll go in the direction that’ll let us continue being friends but I’m still scared to confront it.
I guess we’ll have to see the other side to know what will happen. I’m on one side and I can project all of my feelings and thoughts on the situation but it’s hardly the same when reality and truth comes out.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

