A Southeast Asian experience.

image

Wanting to travel and go enough to make it happen, Vietnam you’re a destination as well as Cambodia and Thailand.  The next 3 weeks of my life will be a period of time where I really have to learn to be a fighter for life and learning. I have gone against words of many relatives to make this trip a reality. I hope the real reality doesn’t end me and I hope I can see the side of Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand that makes them beautiful and a sight to remember. I’ve been blessed to grow up in the United States and some may view my thirst to experience the world as stupidity, but I would like to expand my horizions and open my small eyes into the world out there that we have been so privileged to keep out.
I’ve only grew fear in the last couple hours of what kind of experiences and encounters I might have to face due to the numerous warnings that people tell me I should heed. “Stay safe” has never meant so much as I worry about what I have to do to come back safely.
Aside from turning what was supposed to be a vacation into a mission, I am excited/anxious/worried to see the distant relatives that I only have blur memories of. Let this trip be a learning and cultivating experience. I’m stoked to see and live in the country where many of the customs and traditions I grew up with originated. Part of me is Vietnamese after all, so allow me to breathe and take in what it actually means.
Southeast Asia, many red flags are put on you but I am trying to overcome these signs and hope that they are only tales that I prepare for but not have to deal with.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

