This travel bug bit me deep.

I really wished I kept a daily blog of my past month of traveling. But I guess since I didn’t, I can be the only person to revel in my memories and nostalgia for Vietnam,  Thailand, and Cambodia. Maybe it’ll also encourage me to go back and visit so I can create more new memories.
I really miss it and am feeling surreal that it happened and that I am just living day to day in my normal life. Not only do I miss these countries but I also miss the time I was abroad in Europe. I just miss being anywhere else but home. It’s not that I don’t like or appreciate home, it’s that I want that exposure and those experiences with the vast diversity of people who inhabit those lands so far away. Those destinations that we always dream of going to, I was lucky enough to have seen a few with my own eyes and walk with my own feet. I just wish I can revisit these places again in this lifetime. It’s probably because I cannot appreciate permanence right now and just want to not be stuck in this spot. I have accepted impermanence in my life and am too attached to this idea.  The irony.
I thank this world for being so massive and filled with limitless sights. I miss my past and the experiences I got to witness and actively participated in. Oh world.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

