That one time I met Little Angels in Siem Reap.

As I go through my timeline on Facebook, I got re-inspired by an old post. Throwing it back to two months ago when I was in Cambodia. This was what I shared:

10666037_10201950684889215_251140911616056489_n

Meet Ny. She’s an awesome teacher who taught me how to carve cowhide. Her real pursuit is to teach chemistry and I have no doubt that she will do this one day. We came with the intention of teaching these kids English, instead they taught us about the arts. All the kids at the Little Angels City Orphanage deserve the best and with their smiley faces and sweet hearts, they can have bright futures if given the opportunity. Having a lot doesn’t mean much, but giving a little means a whole lot. Glad I went to Cambodia despite all the discouragements and warnings.

Just wanted to share another appreciation for life and how great the world we live in is because of all the amazing people we meet and get to meet. Even if we all don’t have the most ideal backgrounds, it’s what we make of it or learn from it to become ultimately what drives us to have meaning and live on. We are all people and one of the best things about being human is that we can share and adapt if we want.

I feel like I’ve been complaining about life a bit recently and how the path before me is so blurry. I’m grateful that I have a path and even though it’s blurry, it’ll clear up once I take it. What I do know for the planning of the future is one thing, whatever it is I do, the smiles that are formed and the bright shiny eyes that are opened are the most precious things I can receive from someone and the most beautiful thing I can give someone.

I miss traveling. The world is so massive and my life is so small. Small isn’t a bad thing, and massive isn’t that scary.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

