City of Angels, a destination but a home for me.

On my way back to Los Angeles and my body is overslept and my mind under-exercised.
This time coming back to California didn’t really feel like I was coming back. Not sure how to explain it. Maybe because I wasn’t away too long so it didn’t feel like I was gone. Nevertheless, the final steps to go home always feel the loneliest. Probably because I finally get some time to myself to think and reflect and probably because I’m quite literally alone when I head back.

After this trip, I just realize how far I’ve traveled overseas and how much more of the world I’ve seen but then so little of the country I’ve been blessed to be born in and call my home. I still want to see many many other countries but for now, I feel that I should venture out and get a better sense of the diversity that the U.S. has to offer. I’m already instantaneously appreciative to live in California, a majorly famous state popular for our beautiful weather and countless opportunities and a destination for so many people. I’m welcoming myself back and thanking Cali for holding up this unique reputation.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

