Knowing when to walk away or giving up?

I always felt like my persistency is a good thing, but it has also caused disasters for me and these disasters are coming back to haunt me.

I have never dropped a course before in my entire life, but I have just done so because of the stress and overwhelming anxiety that it’s causing me. I just always felt that I could make up for the poor performances in the beginning but I’ve never been able to do it but I still continue because I just don’t like giving up. But this time, I don’t feel like it’s giving up just because I’m dropping the class, I feel like it’s a smarter move to walk away now then suffer through something where I don’t know or have entire control on how it will end. I really should have just dropped all the other courses I was not able to handle just like all the other people. I’m realizing they are on to something and that this is the smarter move.

It’s more of knowing your limits than crossing them and being completely unprepared for each level thereafter and eventually crashing. Persistency is great, but knowing when to quit is just as important.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in challenge, giving up, know your limits, life, persistence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

