The power of people.

As the saying goes, people come in and out of your life and those who stay are probably the ones that care and worth your time.

I’ve been feeling a bit anti-people lately. It just feels that people cause too much trouble and too much drama. I’m putting effort into connecting with people and it seems like too much wasted effort. But I guess that is my problem, I shouldn’t expect a return or anything. I don’t know why I’m letting people get to me, I try not to care but maybe it’s the human nature in me to continually try to socially connect to other people. It’s not just a specific person or anything, I’m just evaluating all the interactions and all the people I’ve come across.

It’s just so crazy how people can make you feel so awful and also feel so wonderful and unbelievably great at times. We have more power to affect others than we realize every time we interact with someone.

I might just be feeling like I need new people in my life, but at times I am so judgmental that I don’t even want to know new people because I assume I know where it will go, or worse, where it won’t go, so I just don’t try to build any type of relationship.

Well the best way to meet people is really proximity and being at the same place at the same time. So I try to believe that there is some force of nature that will help push me in being at a place where I can be surrounded by people I feel will make the effort worthwhile or even requires no effort because it just works the way it should work.

Just simple and easy. Because I am too lazy to work hard for this right now.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

