What comes after inspiration?

So my friend is trying to find inspiration lately and so have I, and probably most people in the world. Not quite sure what kind of life inspiration she wants but what immediately came to my mind when trying to share something I thought may be helpful with her is courage. I told her:

I think we have to find courage to do whatever it is we want to do, because you can be inspired but the next step is the willingness to do it and sacrifice too. So maybe start finding courage in doing small things.

What I mean by this is that sure I can be inspired, I think I get inspired daily – by people and their stories, by society, by the continuing flow of life. But inspiration is probably the first point, and to make this point meaningful, we have to make it stay. I think the most important part of inspiration is what comes after it. Some people think about making it a point, some try to make it a point, some make it a point. The courage to do what inspires us, that is the part where most people stop and evaluate if it is worthwhile.  That is also the part where I feel many of us abandon most of our inspirations and let the would-be sacrifices triumph and courage vanish.

What I really wanted to express to her is that I think being inspired is great, but being able to gather the courage and actually start the journey to make the inspiration a meaningful point, that is what needs more of her attention. Being inspired gives us the imagination and the vision, but that’s all it is. That imagination and vision is as real as it gets in our minds.

Courage is something I have been collecting and building so I can invest in my inspirations. I’m doing it slowly and safely as I also understand that sacrifice is not easy especially when the sacrifice is the means to sustain a living. However, contrary to what I feel the length of life is, I think the time I’m using for this is worthwhile and that my courage will be here to stay and that I am living life.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

