There’s always room for things to fall..

I was trying to come up with a clever title – “Things fall into place or place makes room for things”, “Things fall into place or place let things fall..”,”Things fall into place or place fall into things..”  yeah doesn’t work for me..  there was just no clever repositioning of words that I could change to wrap up the theme of this post with a precise meaning of what I’m trying to convey.

I was thinking about this saying, how people say it as comfort for what happens in life, how it reinforces the idea that there is a place for what has happened and how in the end, it will be exactly where it needs to be; as if everything is a huge puzzle and somehow will all intertwine and fit together to be completed. The idea is nice, almost like there’s a reason and with reason, there is purpose for all of the things that happen.

But, I started to develop a different view about why things happen, a skeptical view. I want to believe everything happens for a reason, but then again I don’t. I don’t want to believe because then it feels like there is a plan for all of these things to occur, so what’s the purpose of living if there is already a plan? Why experiment? Why try new? Where is spontaneity? Surprise? Unexpected? I feel like things just happen because they happen, they happen because all the forces in the world have acted and sometimes, the unexpected potential power of these forces relinquish into the world and then something happens, be it good, bad, or ugly. Sure, some can argue that that’s the reason, but I like to believe it to be an impromptu act from a reasonless source. I feel like things don’t just fall into place, the place it falls into make room so the things that fall adjust themselves.

It also lets me believe I have more control over my life, that not everything that is going to happen must happen.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

