Run, jog, walk, skip; keep the motion flowing.

image

2nd half marathon completed. Does it mean I did a full? Not yet, I guess. Feeling proud of this one because of the hills I knew I would have to climb. Unprepared, but ready anyways. My cramp right before the finish line really told me that it really wasn’t all mentality because I wanted to sprint across that finish line, but physically couldn’t. There’s a balance to pushing yourself and even though I’m a heavy pusher I realize my limits can’t be pushed too far or else I’ll suffer the consequences. Now I know that being physically prepared is just as important as being mentally prepared, the balance is necessary. Finished about 5 minutes faster than the first one, even though I felt I walked a bit too much due to the elevation. Doesn’t seem much quicker but considering the course, I think it’s a significant improvement. My goals are still being made and I’m ready to set a new one for myself.
I never want to post a picture of myself, but I want to have this for the memories I will smile and laugh at. Thought this was a pretty zen picture of me during the race. Either that, or it looks like I’m upset and need to finish. Perception is yours.

image

Just needed a quick nap.
Finished with this race, but never done running.

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in challenge, know your limits and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

