Snippets of my East Australian Adventure.

Despite being back in the states for a few weeks now, my mind is still in exploration mode of Australia whilst trying to get into to first gear of moving forward with reality. I decided to stay in neutral for the time being and let my mind wander for a bit more.

This is a small portion of my collection of experiences in Australia. A full and more thorough account is in the works. 

Adding some koala-ty experiences to life. Meet Victor, he likes to pose as asleep in photos.

I had to see the Australian animals, they were definitely different and much softer than I anticipated.

Saturday evenings at Darling Harbour, Sydney.

I’d definitely my first day in Sydney was darling and bright.

Three Sisters Point at the Blue Mountains. Though I thought it was much greener than blue.

So much wildlife and natural beauty.

Leura Cascades, an actual WATERfall. The socal only seeing the fall part girl in me had to touch to believe. The water was nice and wet.

The city life of Sydney. There really is everything here.

Proof of my position on the Harbour bridge looking down at the largest and most magnificent natural harbour in Sydney.

Off to the Gold Coast and the most expensive town I can’t afford to miss and love to retire in one day.

Pacific Ocean is warmer here.

This is what paradise looks like.

Onwards to the North and closey equating myself. Cairns (pronounced like cans) is a great backpacker town but not as aesthetically decorated as the Gold Coast or Sydney, but that’s why I like it.It felt cozy.

Cairns Esplanade Lagoon is public. It’s basically the city’s beach because there is something going on with the water levels in the body of water a few feet away.

The warmth here calls for a dip in the water everyday.

About 30 feet underwater and I’m trying to get some epic proof of me at the Great Barrier Reef. I blocked its beauty but it’s something everyone needs to see and feel for themselves.

And thus highlights my trip.

Still writing and reflecting on all the experiences in addition to the larger story the photos tell. 

About Lynn Vo

I am just another mind with a laptop and fingers that type out the thoughts that invade my brain. I like to share these thoughts because it's extremely selfish of me to keep these thoughts open to only one person who has access to it. Share your thoughts with me and I'll keep them safe.
This entry was posted in culture, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

